TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - One last time
People Seeking Info

Subject One last time

Posted by Kyle(Houston) on September 15, 2017 at 10:47 PM
  This message has been viewed 566 times.

In Reply To Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Lets set a few things straight posted by Scott ZShack Taylor on September 15, 2017 at 04:02 PM

Message :Sigh, You are clearly having some reading comprehension issues.
:I have too many water logged Z's to fix and engines to build to keep explaining the same thing again and again.
:I am going to explain it one last time for you without all the stupid copy and pasting.

Nope. I can read and comprehend just fine.

:I am not some noob Z guy. I have been doing this for 20 years too. I just can't stand this pages format so I stick to FB.

Ahhhh. Sorry since you didn't know the kits that have been sold for the last 18-19 years were ARP8740 kits, I assumed you were new on the scene. The actual arp2000 kit has only been available for less than 4 years and your post on your website was just from this year. So I assume you installed the 8740 kits before 2014 and just didn't realize it??

:Here are my replies
:I am well aware of the thread pitch. Apparently you think I don't know what I am talking about and that you know more than I.

I actually don't claim to know more then anyone else. I learn new things everyday

I do not need correcting on this subject. You are clearly not comprehending what I said in several instances!
:The pitch of 1.75mm is the block end. that means every one turn of the stud counterclockwise will raise the stud 1.75mm out of the block. Thus raising the threads at the top of the stud. The nut height is the same because the head didn't move. This is where the available threads get reduced. Again not something I would expect a shop to do, but those fellow z guys/gals, our customers in which you refer to as "idiots", have done or may do!