TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - well thanks man, honestly a large part of what makes these
People Seeking Info

Subject well thanks man, honestly a large part of what makes these

Posted by LJZTT on March 02, 2023 at 11:08 PM
  This message has been viewed 236 times.

In Reply To I'm still a relative noob to the community, but this sure posted by Woodnutz (PA) on February 22, 2023 at 05:29 AM

Message cars such a great ownership experience is nothing Nissan ever had a hand in....you know "THE COMMUNITY" as corny as it sounds but it is true.

Around 2007 or so a good friend of mine scored a 95 Supra Turbo. Silver, manual, black interior, absolutely gorgeous. At the time they were already going for double to triple what comprable Z32s were selling for....But there was nothing for him to do with the car. Other than hang out with me. There were no real organized Supra clubs or groups, at least not in OKC where we lived. But the OKZCC had hundreds of members between Tulsa and Oklahoma. We had shows, cruises, track days, regional events, ZCon...etc etc. It was comical looking back on it. He had massive buyers remorse, "shit man, how much did you pay for that?" He asked me....I never told him what I paid for my Z, I knew it would only make the situation worse. He sold it after 2 or 3 years and got a low mile S2000 instead.