TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Lets set a few things straight
People Seeking Info

Subject Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Lets set a few things straight

Posted by Scott ZShack Taylor on September 15, 2017 at 4:02 PM
  This message has been viewed 518 times.

In Reply To Re: Re: Re: Re: Lets set a few things straight posted by Kyle(Houston) on September 14, 2017 at 06:16 PM

Message Sigh, You are clearly having some reading comprehension issues.
I have too many water logged Z's to fix and engines to build to keep explaining the same thing again and again.
I am going to explain it one last time for you without all the stupid copy and pasting.

I am not some noob Z guy. I have been doing this for 20 years too. I just can't stand this pages format so I stick to FB.

Here are my replies

I am well aware of the thread pitch. Apparently you think I don't know what I am talking about and that you know more than I. I do not need correcting on this subject. You are clearly not comprehending what I said in several instances!
The pitch of 1.75mm is the block end. that means every one turn of the stud counterclockwise will raise the stud 1.75mm out of the block. Thus raising the threads at the top of the stud. The nut height is the same because the head didn't move. This is where the available threads get reduced. Again not something I would expect a shop to do, but those fellow z guys/gals, our customers in which you refer to as "idiots", have done or may do!

I did not forget the headgasket at all. I purposely did not include it just to see if you were actually reading what I write and following the math. Glad you caught it. Just goes to show that you are only interested in nitpicking my post and not actually trying to understand it!