TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - I love it when a plan comes together
People Seeking Info

Subject I love it when a plan comes together

Posted by Tech@EPR on June 15, 2011 at 11:40 AM
  This message has been viewed 2509 times.

Message Sup TT.net family!

Well some time ago I started drawing up ideas on a few new projects on what I wanted to offer to the Z community. My list while slightly long, had what I felt were some really unique ideas and so forth planned out. What I focused on first was the need for a full out race oil pan. I began to look around what was available. Looked at other oil pans for other engines that were out and looked to see what I could incorporate into a newly designed one off full sheet metal fabbed pan. To include all the design ques I had been looking into I wanted to source my idea and input to a reputable company thats been in the oil pan/racing business for decades. So I gave a call to a close buddy of mine at Moroso and brought up the idea of what I was wanting to do and he jumped on the idea. I started giving him dimensions and ideas of what I was looking for and he was able to plot out what I was picturing. I wanted to use a reputable company to make the best quality product available so naturally Moroso was my choice.

I sent him a few parts to do test mock up on certain prototype ideas we had rolling around in our head and finally turned to a business friend in the community to lend a hand. Rich from RDZ immediately jumped on board in lending me a hand in what I needed. He was very excited to hear about what I was doing and what else was coming to the table really soon. Rich did me a HUGE favor and hand delivered a block to my buddy at Moroso to begin the final stages of fab work to produce this new oil pan we had been working on.